Skip to main content

Latest News

19 Nov 2019

Coaches of Ben Stokes and Hannah Mills announced as winners of top coaching award

The coaches of England Cricket World Cup winner Ben Stokes and Team GB Olympic sailing champion Hannah Mills have won The Coaching Chain award at this year’s UK Coaching Awards, which will take place at The Tower Hotel London on the 5 December.

Both of the athletes’ chain of coaches have been recognised for the great contributions they have made to their respective athletes’ journeys to success, with the award itself signifying and celebrating the importance of progressive person-centred coaching and the continuous, dedicated support and time invested in them throughout their careers.

The coaches behind the success of Stokes are Jon Gibson, John Windows, Geoff Cook, Andy Flower and Trevor Bayliss, whilst Mills has been guided by Anne Barrett, Ollie Green, Alan Williams and Joe Glanfield.

Read More

Back to News page